About Us

Located in the town of Woodsboro, in Refugio County, Texas, The First National Bank of Woodsboro has provided banking services to area residents and businesses for over 90 years. The bank originally opened in 1912 as a branch of the Bank of Refugio. Then in June of 1919, The First National Bank of Woodsboro was established as an independent bank. Farming and ranching was the core of the local economy back then, and this tradition continues today.

Over the years, the economy has had its ups and downs, but The First National Bank of Woodsboro has remained strong. We attribute our success to our conservative philosophy, our sound banking principles, and our willingness to change. Advances in technology have changed the way we do almost everything; from the way we conduct business to the way we buy groceries. We are now able to reach people and get information in ways we never dreamed possible. The First National Bank of Woodsboro embraces these changes. Our goal is to continue to grow and change according to the needs of our customers.

We are dedicated to providing fast, friendly service with careful attention to accuracy, reliability, and security. Although the banking industry is constantly changing, we are changing; we are committed to treating our customers as people, not numbers. When you call us, you will speak with a person – not a machine. Our employees are well trained, our products and services are of the finest quality, and our prices are very reasonable. Most importantly, we will know you by name. We treat our customers like family, and we invite you to join us. Please come by and visit, or give us a call.

Board of Directors

C. Don Reed – Chairman of the Board 
Jeffery N. Rooke – Vice-Chairman
Jason Jones – President/CEO
TC Coffman – Investor
Andrew Hodges – Investor
Stephen Rooke – Investor
Delbert Cox – Attorney

Advisory Director

John Morgan O’Brien III – Investor


Jason Jones – President / CEO
Barbara Martin – Vice President-Cashier
Laura Wiginton – Vice President
Toni Rodriguez – Vice President
Darren Drake – Vice President
Beth Niemann – Compliance / Internal Auditor